Single Malt Whisky

70cl - 42% Vol.

Color: copper
Nose: fruity, vanilla, roasted aromas
Palate: sophisticated, smooth, powerful, fruity, slightly woody and smoky, multilayered, well-balanced finish
Storage: American white oak casks

 

A wide range from Macardo

Single malt whiskies are always produced in one specific distillery, hence the “single”, and may be produced exclusively from barley malt, hence the “malt”. This is also the case for Macardo’s single malt whisky. This premium single malt whisky made 100% in Switzerland is distilled from sustainably grown barley, malted according to a top secret recipe. Pure Thurgau spring water from Strohwilen’s calcareous soils, a great deal of craftsmanship, and a traditional process, including small batch distillation in the wood fire-heated distillery, are further key ingredients that go into the successful production of this whisky.

Like all single malt whiskies, the Swiss single malt whisky from Macardo also owes its unique taste to laborious finishing in casks previously used to store sherry or port, rum, Bordeaux, Madeira, cognac, white wine, or even fine whiskies. Regardless of the specific aging process, the result, time and time again, is impressive Swiss single malt whiskies, such as the already sold-out Macardo single malt limited edition “Seven” or Macardo’s 10th anniversary single malt whisky, also available in “cask strength”, i.e. in the full cask strength of over 55% alcohol.

Tasting notes
This unique Swiss single malt comes from “good old Switzerland”, or to be precise from Strohwilen in the canton of Thurgau. Light copper tones. Notes of sugar cane, ripe fruits, dried lemon peel, vanilla, and caramel. A hint of spices and raisins enhances the sweet and juicy flavor. The ensemble is delightfully sophisticated, fruity, and slightly woody and smoky. Subtle roasted notes lend it a characteristically rustic charm. The long-lasting finish is aromatic, with roasted aromas and background notes of sophisticated sweetness, truly multilayered and full of flavor.

82,00 CHF inkl. 7.7% MwSt.

Weight 1.6 kg

Single Malt Whisky

70cl - 42% Vol.

Farbe: Kupfer
Nase: fruchtig, Vanille, Röstaromen
Gaumen: komplex, weich, kräftig, fruchtig, leicht holzig-rauchig, vielschichtig, harmonischer Abgang
Lagerung: Amerikanische Weisseichenfässer

 

Breite Palette von Macardo

Single Malt Whisky stammen stets aus einer bestimmten Brennerei (single = einzeln) und darf ausschliesslich aus Gerstenmalz (Malt) hergestellt werden. Das gilt auch für Macardo Single Malt Whisky. Dieser hochwertige Single Malt Whiskys aus 100% Schweizer Produktion wird aus nachhaltig angebauter Gerste hergestellt, die nach einer streng gehüteten Rezeptur vermälzt wird. Weitere Besonderheiten seiner Hestellung sind reines Thurgauer Quellwasser aus den kalkhaltigen Böden von Strohwilen, viel Handarbeit und traditionelle Verfahren inklusive «Small Batch Destillation» in der mit einem Holzfeuer erhitzten Destille.

Wie jeder Single Malt Whisky verdankt auch der Schweizer Single Malt Whisky von Macardo seinen unnachahmlichen Geschmack dem aufwendigen Finishing in Fässern, in denen zuvor Sherry oder Portwein, Rum, Bordeaux, Madeira, Cognac oder Weisswein, aber auch edler Whiskeys gelagert wurden. Abhängig vom individuellen Reifungsprozess entstehen immer wieder begeisternde Swiss Single Malt Whiskys, wie der bereits ausverkaufte Macardo Single Malt Limited Edition «Seven» oder der limitierte Macardo 10th Anniversary Single Malt Whisky, der auch als «Cask Strength»-Variante, also mit der vollen Fassstärke von mehr als 55 Volumenprozent, erhältlich ist.

Verkostungsnotizen
Aus „good old Switzerland“ oder genauer aus Strohwilen im Thurgau kommt dieser einzigartige Schweizer Single Malt. Leuchtender Kupferton. Noten von Zuckerrohr, reifen Früchten, getrockneten Zitronenschalen, Vanille und Karamell. Ein Hauch von Gewürzen und getrockneten Weinbeeren unterstreicht den süss-saftigen Geschmack. Alles ist wunderbar komplex, fruchtig und leicht holz-rauchig. Dezente Röstnoten geben ihm eine charakteristisch rustikale Ausstrahlung. Der langanhaltende Abgang ist würzig, mit Röstaromen und einer eleganten Süsse im Hintergrund, wahrlich vielschichtig und geschmacksintensiv.

82,00 CHF inkl. 7.7% MwSt.

Gewicht 1.6 kg